Burn for Burn

Authors: Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Title: Burn for Burn

Genre: YA Fiction

IBSN: 1442440759

Liked: I really liked the concept shown in this book, where everyone is complex and motivated by their own goals. It’s difficult for many authors to accomplish this. Lillia has struggles despite being popular, Mary finds herself trapped in the past, and Kat is just angry at the world for being unfair.

Disliked: Sudden plot twist at the end. Is this book supposed to be realistic or not? I can’t tell. (Admittedly, the plot twist totally surprised me on my first read. I don’t expect such good changes at the very end of a book.)

Etc: I will continue this series eventually and have more to say about the next two books. Also, expect more frequent book reviews as I prepared… 7 in advance 🙂

Leave a comment